Wrapping Up the Blog Tour: Leaving On Love


<oocumentProperties>
Normal
0
0
<oages>1</oages>
193
1103
9
<oaragraphs>2</oaragraphs>
1354
11.1539
</oocumentProperties>

0
<woNotShowRevisions/>
<woNotPrintRevisions/>
<wisplayHorizontalDrawingGridEvery>0</wisplayHorizontalDrawingGridEvery>
<wisplayVerticalDrawingGridEvery>0</wisplayVerticalDrawingGridEvery>


Six months ago I was preparing another round of queries to
send out to potential agents and small publishers.  The closest I’d come to being a published author was having
an article about online dating profiles published on a British dating
website.  I could only have dreamed
then that I’d be promoting my novel by spilling more of my secrets about love
at the end of a month-long blog tour. 
But here I am. 

To end May’s Unforeseen
blog tour, I talking about my character crushes, not on a blog, actually, but
on an online ‘literary mutiny,’ Black Heart Magazine.  Go take a peek to find out where my soft spot for bad boys began.

So what’ll June bring? 
Those of you who’ve followed for a while are probably expecting me to fall
once again into the black hole of missing blog posts.  After virtually traveling to Colorado,
Florida, Missouri, Australia, Scotland, and a few literary online landings in
between, I think I’d be excused. 
As it turns out though, last weekend I decided it was time to for some
face-to-face networking and headed to New York City to the Backspace Writers’
Conference.  Not only did I meet
some wonderful fellow writers (they exist outside of cyberspace, too, who
knew?), but I also left with plenty of new writing topics to ponder.  Inspired and out of excuses, I’ll be
back to my own blog come Sunday.

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Wrapping Up the Blog Tour: Leaving On Love

  1. If you have people who can influence the buying decisions of your prospects and customers…You have Sales People.They need not be directly involved in the “Selling” or the “Closing” part of the deals to be in SALES.In fact – If they answer the phone

    Like

Leave a Reply

